Special Offer: Easy Sous Vide Demi Promo Package. Shop Now!
sous-vide-spring-contest

Cooking Sous Vide How-Tos


What are Cooking Sous Vide How-Tos? Our How-To section allows readers to submit questions for the community to answer. Whether it's about proper technique or where to find supplies, the How-Tos will find you an answer for all your cooking sous vide questions.

You can also find a lot of this information, as well as over 100 recipes, in our book Beginning Sous Vide which you can get at Amazon.com or as a pdf download.

Have a question of your own? Ask it now!

Recent Cooking Sous Vide How To Questions Asked

1
answer

PerCentage of Vacuum Setting of Vacuum sealing Foods

Asked by SkippyB on Monday, February 24
0
answers

How do you know when it's done?

Asked by Albert Brizendine on Monday, February 10
2
answers

does adding fat to the bag really help roasts come out more tender?

Asked by cathycatfish on Saturday, October 05
2
answers

Skirt Steak

Asked by Derek on Saturday, January 26
1
answer

Chicken

Asked by Sharon on Saturday, January 19
1
answer

Cornish Game Hens,

Asked by Newfay on Saturday, December 22
3
answers

Bone in, frozen rib roast

Asked by Tom on Friday, November 23
2
answers

smelly cod sous vide

Asked by Ellen on Thursday, September 20
2
answers

Trader Joe's vacuum packed meats

Asked by Robin Wearley on Monday, September 17
1
answer

Trout

Asked by Haze on Sunday, August 05
3
answers

time of cooking

Asked by robert williams on Wednesday, June 13
1
answer

Can you place a frozen roast in without defrosting?

Asked by eddie on Friday, March 30
2
answers

Sous Vide Brown Bread ...anyone?

Asked by Lookfar on Friday, March 09
2
answers

partly frozen steak

Asked by Elizabeth on Sunday, January 08
5
answers

Is there a "rule of thumb"to follow for pasteurizing food?

Asked by ElsieD on Wednesday, January 04
2
answers

LONDON BROIL

Asked by Elizabeth on Sunday, January 01
2
answers

WRONG TEMP

Asked by Elizabeth on Sunday, January 01
2
answers

roast bottom round

Asked by Elizabeth on Friday, December 23
1
answer

Electric

Asked by Elizabeth on Saturday, November 05
2
answers

diversity

Asked by sujo on Wednesday, September 28
2
answers

Bag sizes?

Asked by Felix on Tuesday, August 30
3
answers

Rare steak

Asked by Artlaw on Wednesday, August 03
12
answers

Why didn't it tenderize?

Asked by jeffs55 on Tuesday, June 07
4
answers

sous vide for high altitude

Asked by Phyllis on Tuesday, May 31
1
answer

sous vide game

Asked by karen on Tuesday, May 24
1
answer

Sous Vide Classes

Asked by claris on Friday, February 18
2
answers

Shrimps sous vide...

Asked by Pablo on Thursday, February 10
2
answers
5
answers

Sous Vide Corned Beef Cooking Time and Temp

Asked by Gilly on Tuesday, January 25
8
answers
4
answers

hamburger ???

Asked by joe on Saturday, January 01
1
answer

Sous Vide Polenta

Asked by Curtis & Pat Brothers on Wednesday, December 22
3
answers

Reheating prepared meat

Asked by Dayle on Thursday, December 09
1
answer

Game Meats (moose)

Asked by Dayle on Monday, December 06
4
answers

Making it warmer without cooking it!

Asked by uk1 on Thursday, November 18
6
answers
3
answers

cooking vegetables

Asked by john darpino on Wednesday, October 06
1
answer

different types and example of sous vide

Asked by joseph kare on Sunday, October 03
4
answers

Making curries

Asked by thenco on Friday, September 24
5
answers

variating temperature issues - slow cooker

Asked by Adam on Thursday, September 16
3
answers

steam as sous vide

Asked by reg on Wednesday, July 28
2
answers

Starting Sous Vide with Pork Belly

Asked by Adam on Friday, July 23
7
answers

ZiplocĀ® Brand Vacuum Freezer Bags

Asked by wjc on Friday, July 09
2
answers

Imparting Flavor

Asked by Riki on Saturday, June 26
4
answers

Cooking Beef Tongue

Asked by Jonny on Thursday, June 17
3
answers

Brine, cook then freeze? Or brine, freeze then cook?

Asked by ernieve on Sunday, May 16
3
answers

Grill Marks

Asked by KWReid on Thursday, May 13
3
answers

Cooking times in recipes

Asked by ernieve on Wednesday, May 12
1
answer

Shoulder of lamb

Asked by Jonny on Wednesday, May 05
3
answers

sous vide temperature controller

Asked by Harry Kuniansky on Friday, April 23
1
answer

Boneless short ribs cooking time

Asked by David Ortiz on Thursday, April 08
2
answers

Beef Back Ribs

Asked by Jonny on Thursday, April 08
4
answers

Eye Round Roast Sous Vide

Asked by Jonny on Monday, March 29
1
answer

Sous vide mussles

Asked by Dean on Tuesday, March 09
1
answer

harmful effects of plastics used to place the food

Asked by ayena on Thursday, March 04
1
answer

Sous Vide vs Low Temperature Cooking

Asked by Jason Logsdon on Sunday, February 28
1
answer

Timing

Asked by May on Saturday, February 20
1
answer

Sous Vide needed for better cuts of meat?

Asked by Gary Logsdon on Saturday, January 02
10
answers

Best Sous Vide Equipment for Home

Asked by Steven R on Saturday, January 02
1
answer

What's the best time and temperature combo for salmon

Asked by Joey Barry on Saturday, January 02
3
answers

What's the best place to start with sous vide?

Asked by Mike S on Saturday, January 02

Have a question of your own? Ask it now!



FREE SHIPPING Modern Chef's Must-Have Gadget

modernist cooking made easy book









Real Time Analytics